Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

ProActive Spine Care

Chiropractors located in Greater Tacoma Area, Fircrest, WA

27 total reviews

ProActive Spine Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about ProActive Spine Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hannah W.
Submitted 10/11/21
Great
Nancy H.
Submitted 09/28/21
Office Staff we’re warm & friendly.
Jolene H.
Submitted 09/20/21
I have been a patient of Dr. McMillan’s since 1997. He has been The reason why I can still be active in my lifestyle. I highly recommend him to anyone, and I do recommend him all the time.
Sharon S.
Submitted 09/20/21
Great treatment. Great staff. Great experience…as always!
Charles W.
Submitted 08/12/21
I felt welcome , what a great team , very professional !! I Would recommend to all my friends !
John S.
Submitted 06/12/21
Dr. McMillin was fantastic when my leg cramped up and I let out a cry. He just stopped the adjustment and helped me through the Leg cramp. I hate Leg cramps! LOL!
Kimberly G.
Submitted 05/21/21
Proactive is working with me on a difficult shoulder issue. They are taking time and care to see it is taken care of properly. They have facilitated referrals, and treatment for me that have been a long arduous process. Without their help I would be at square one.
Gloria S.
Submitted 04/19/21
I am more than pleased with the care I receive by Dr. Austin McMillin, DC & his awesome staff.
Riana A.
Submitted 03/27/21
Amazing as usual! Always so polite, welcoming and informative!
Bettye C.
Submitted 03/20/21
Dr McMillin gave a good explanation of the problem and the solution and outlined a comprehensive plan of care. Treatment addressed my issue and I look forward to a complete recovery in the near future.
Tracye C.
Submitted 03/11/21
Wonderful Dr and staff
Erick M.
Submitted 02/11/21
He listened to my Situation and was able to fix it and give additional help
Albert C.
Submitted 01/25/21
Dr. McMillan is the only chiropractor that has tried to find the main cause of my back pain. His explanations were thorough and made sure I understood what was happening.
NANCY G.
Submitted 09/15/20
Dr. McMillin was very skilled at diagnosing and treating my nerve and carpal tunnel symptoms. Emily was very patient and skilled in helping me learn exercises to augment my chiropractic treatments. Great staff, nice office. Highly recommend the bar for improving core strength and balance.
Nancy V.
Submitted 09/10/20
I am always very impressed at how patient Dr McMillan is with my special needs daughter
Brenda M.
Submitted 08/22/20
Always a pleasure to visit the office -
Jim B.
Submitted 08/18/20
I've been going to Dr. McMillan for 25 years. Just gets better.
Holly S.
Submitted 08/15/20
I appreciate the holistic care I always receive at proactive spine. Thank you!
TRICIA R.
Submitted 08/10/20
Great with communicating, great staff, helpful, knowledgeable. It is nice to be treated well when you are in need of help in pain management.
Lorri S.
Submitted 11/20/18
My husband and I have been patients for years. He recently helped my husband after he fractured his spine. And he has enabled me to avoid surgery on my neck. He is knowledgeable, kind and caring. The staff are great too!

Insurance

ProActive Spine Care are preferred or participating providers with many insurance plans. Please contact the office for additional insurance information.

AARP
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
BridgeSpan
Cigna
First Choice Health
Healthcare Management Administrators (HMA)
ILWU/Coastwise
Kaiser Permanente PPO
LifeWise
Medicare
Premera Blue Cross
United Healthcare